Since establishing the duo in 2001, Dutch brothers Wouter and Sjoerd Janssen have blended styles including EDM, techno, and hardstyle as Showtek. After releasing their first full-length collection, Today Is Tomorrow, in 2007, they went on to collaborate with such varied high-profile acts as Tiësto, David Guetta, Moby, and Wyclef Jean in the 2010s. Their best-known dance hits include 2013's "Booyah" with We Are Loud and 2014's "Bad" with Guetta.

Showtek first began sharing remixes and original productions from their base of Eindhoven, the Netherlands in the early 2000s. They eventually issued 22 original productions alongside 17 co-productions on the album Today Is Tomorrow via Dutch Master Works in 2007. The same label then released We Live for Music, a compilation of some of their other material from the 2000s, in 2008. Showtek's second LP, Analogue Players in a Digital World, followed in late 2009 on Dutch Master Works and Central Station Records. Released in 2010 by Ministry of Sound, the two-CD mixtape Fuck the System, Vol. 001 featured their remixes of Marcel Woods and System F among tracks by Lisa Lashes, Technoboy, and many others.

In the meantime, Showtek were playing headlining shows and festivals where they shared the bill with artists like Deadmau5 and David Guetta. They began a series of collaborations with Tiësto in 2011 that included the 2012 dance hit "Hell Yeah!" The duo followed it with other entries in a project they dubbed "Crazy Collabs" that resulted in tracks with Hardwell, Bassjackers, and Justin Prime ("Cannonball" charted in the Netherlands, France, and Belgium). Later that same year, they co-produced Chris Brown's single "Nobody's Perfect" with David Jost. In 2013, Skrillex's OWSLA label released "Get Loose" by Showtek and Noisecontrollers, and they charted in countries including the Netherlands, Japan, and the U.K. with "Booyah" featuring We Are Loud and Sonny Wilson. A year later, the brothers teamed up with Guetta for another international hit, "Bad" featuring VASSY. It became their highest-charting single to that point in the U.S. and Canada, reaching number 11 on the Billboard Hot Dance/Electronic Songs chart and number 78 on the Canadian Hot 100.

Farm Records released Showtek's Essentials in 2015, the same year the duo mixed Skinkalation, Vol. 1 for the Skink label. Issued in 2016, Skinkalation, Vol. 2 opened with the track "The Death of EDM" by Showtek and Guetta. The siblings reached the Top 20 of the U.S. dance chart again with "Believer," a collaboration with Major Lazer, before releasing the reggae-infused EP Amen in 2017. It featured appearances by Freetown Collective and GC. They returned to the Top 20 of the U.S. dance chart with another Guetta collaboration, "Your Love," in 2018. That year also saw their singles "Natural Blues" with Moby and "Down Easy" with MOTi featuring Starley and Wyclef Jean. ~ Marcy Donelson, Rovi

Showtek - EDC Orlando Virtual Rave-A-Thon (November 21, 2020)
Showtek - FTS (Fuck The System) [FULL] [HQ] [HD]
Showtek - The Return | Knockout Circuz
Showtek ft. We Are Loud & Sonny Wilson - Booyah (Official Music Video)
Showtek - The F Track
Showtek - We Like To Party (Official Audio)
David Guetta & Showtek - Bad ft.Vassy (Lyrics Video)
Download SoundHound
The only App that can give you results through singing and humming search!
You can sing any song from this artist to help SoundHound users find it!