New York-based Saxon Shore are a post-rock instrumental outfit whose spatial cinematic sound has been compared to the likes of Mogwai and Explosions in the Sky. Originally formed as a duo by guitarist Matthew Doty and future Fleet Foxes drummer Josh Tillman, the band recruited bassist (and Josh's brother) Zach Tillman for the recording of their debut album, Be a Bright Blue, which was released through their own Broken Factory Records label in 2001. After signing to Burn Toast Vinyl, they toured the U.S. and released their sophomore album, Four Months of Darkness, in 2004, before both Tillman brothers decided to leave the band. While Doty initially thought of packing in his musical career to become a financial planner, he eventually decided there was still life left in the project, and recruited former Shai Hulud guitarist Oliver Chapoy, keyboardist Matthew Stone, bassist Will Stichter, and drummer Stephen Roessner to record 2005's The Exquisite Death of Saxon Shore and 2009's It Doesn't Matter. All five members have since contributed to various side projects. Stone and Stichter have released two ambient albums under the guise of Soporus, Doty and Chapoy have remixed tracks for Caroline and Faunts under the name of Brightest Feathers, and Roessner performs solo under the moniker of General. ~ Jon O'Brien, Rovi

Saxon Shore - The Exquisite Death of Saxon Shore [Full Album]
Saxon Shore - This Shameless Moment
Saxon Shore - It Doesn't Matter [Full Album]
This Shameless Moment
This Place
May 26
Four Months of Darkness
Download SoundHound
The only App that can give you results through singing and humming search!
You can sing any song from this artist to help SoundHound users find it!