The Chicago-based jazz-funk fusion ensemble Isotope 217 featured guitarist Jeff Parker along with percussionists John Herndon and Dan Bitney, all three better known for their work in Tortoise; the roster on the group's 1997 Thrill Jockey label debut The Unstable Molecule also includes trumpeter Rob Mazurek, bassist Matt Lux, and trombonist Sara P. Smith. Utonian Automatic followed in 1999, along with a split collaboration with Commander Mindfuck and Designer. A year later, Who Stole the I Walkman was released. ~ Jason Ankeny, Rovi

La Jeteé
Isotope 217° - The Unstable Molecule (1997) [Full Album]
Isotope 217 - Who Stole The I Walkman? (Thrill Jockey 2000)
isotope 217 - la jetee'
Isotope 217° at Vincent's Ear Coffee House Asheville NC October 5 1999
Isotope 217 - Untitled 217 (Live, 2000)
Download SoundHound
The only App that can give you results through singing and humming search!
You can sing any song from this artist to help SoundHound users find it!