British group Soft Heap was a short-lived group composed of former members of Soft Machine and Hatfield and the North. The lineup of the group was Elton Dean (saxophone; Soft Machine), Alan Gowen (keyboards; Hatfield and the North), Hugh Hopper (bass; Soft Machine), and Pip Pyle (drums; Hatfield and the North). The group released one album, creatively entitled Soft Heap, in 1979. A second album, A Veritable Centaur, was released in 1995. However, that album was not comprised of any additional recordings, but instead is a live album recorded during their touring. ~ Gary Hill, Rovi

Top Tracks
Soft Heap ‎– Soft Heap (1979)
Soft Heap ‎– Al Dente. 2008. Canterbury scene. Jazz - Rock. Full Album
Soft Heap ► Terra Nova [HQ Audio] 1978
Selection in heaps. row-sorted matriees and X + Y, using soft heaps
Elton Dean on Soft Heap 2 (with Mark Hewins, John Greaves & Pip Pyle)
Soft Head – Rogue Element
Download SoundHound
The only App that can give you results through singing and humming search!
You can sing any song from this artist to help SoundHound users find it!